Image

Covergirl’s Bombshell Volume by LashBlast Mascara

Covergirl's Bombshell Volume by LashBlast Mascara

Alas, you are finally mine! And you were worth the wait! I picked this baby up on Sunday and have finally tried it! It is amazing!

(Okay, so you are reading this on Valentine’s day, but I really wrote this yesterday…do you follow? Bueller?…)

Anywho! I wore this mascara all day and it held up so well. I did not feel the need to curl my lashes or apply too many coats of mascara. Here are my eyes to prove why:
IMG_0139

This is after about ten hours of use. (I just got off work so please excuse my shininess!)

IMG_01332

Oh my goodness, I need to redo my eyebrows!

Okay, so one of the things I love most is how light this mascara feels. My L’Oreal False Fiber mascara goes on so heavy and I feel as though I can feel it all day. This one was the opposite. A weird thing though, my eyelashes feel very hard and dry. So I guess that’s a good thing, too. I won’t have to worry about accidentally smudging it.

I wasn’t sure how I would feel about the two step process, but then I thought about it. I usually use two different mascaras anyways, so what’s the big deal? The two steps have different brushes, so if you want a more subtle look, you can always just use step one:

IMG_0145

Step one is more like a base coat of mascara. I like that it lets you “place” your lashes where you want them to be. It applies a small amount to your lashes that would work for said subtle look. If subtle isn’t your thing, proceed to step two:

IMG_0144

This is where the real Bombshell factor comes in. I don’t know what is in that little bottle labeled ‘2’, but it is amazing. Once you start applying it, it takes your lashes from ‘meh’ to ‘damn!’ I mentioned before about how my lashes feel hard and dry, and I can only assume that whatever that is is in step two.

So, I feel awesome knowing I basically just got two mascaras for the price of one. And they work better than pretty much all of the other mascaras I have (what to do with them now?!). I have a L’Oreal macsara still in the packaging from a few months ago and I don’t feel the need to hold on to it anymore now that I’ve actually tried this one. I know I’m always just gushing about makeup in my reviews, but I can’t help it that everything I own is just so freaking awesome! Maybe someday I’ll come across something I just don’t care for.

Until then, I’ll bat my lashes back to Walgreen’s in search of my next find!

Untitled

*today’s makeup*

Also, notice all the photos?! My lovely husband got me a camera last week as an early birthentine’s gift (birthday and Valentine’s)! I’m obviously still trying to figure out how to take the best photos (and I’m also tired so I really didn’t are too much how they came out for this post). Isn’t he just the best?

IMG_0123

One more just because.

Have a great day, lovelies!

-KL

P.S. I realize this post isn’t as detailed as usual, but like I said, I’m really tired and have been working so much lately, and I’m right back at it tomorrow. Hopefully I can get another post up on Monday when I’m finally off! I’m not sure if I want to do another review or a step-by-step on a makeup look? Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

