Maybelline EyeStudio 24HR Color Tattoo Eyeshadow

 I am so excited to be sharing my first review today! I am kicking this blog off with the new loves of my life: Maybelline’s EyeStudio 24hr Color Tattoo eye shadows. Two of the colors featured are from the Metal collection, and the other two are from the “regular” line (for lack of better terminology). The Metal shadows are supposed to present a more metallic look but I honestly don’t think they’re any more special than the rest of them. That being said, here we go!

300 Emerald-MaybellineAudacious-Asphalt_pack-shot color-tattoo_barley-branded_pack-shot 

1) 55 Inked in Pink 2) 50 Edgy Emerald 3) 15 Audacious Asphalt 4) 70 Barely Branded

These are the four Maybelline Color Tattoo eye shadows I own and I am In. Love. With. Them. I starting using these about a month and a half ago and I don’t know what took me so long to try them!

The tattoo eye shadows come in the cream gel form (which I will be talking about today) and a loose powder. The pigments of the loose powders look brilliant but I have not tried them yet. I’m honestly afraid of loose powder eye shadows. The bottles are just so small and there’s so much powder and one mistake and the shit is everywhere. Anywho… These are so amazing. A little bit goes a long way. I love finding products that have that factor. Who wouldn’t?!

One of the best things I can say about these shadows is how smooth they go on. Not only that, but they stay on. I never have to worry about my makeup fading after a 12 hour day. (And that way I can save my finishing spray for important events!) I was apprehensive about this product because I was afraid it would clump on my skin after a while or feel greasy, but I have had neither problem. How you apply them is how they will look all day. Only when I put too much on do I feel like it’s too “heavy”, but that was only for the first time I tried it and I was still figuring it out. When I really want that pig pop, I’ll put more on than usual. The shadows layer really well also, which makes that easy.

Barely Branded (Metal)
I use Barely Branded the most and for the inside of my eye and sometimes to highlight my brow bone (but be careful with this because, although a light shade, the cream feature won’t produce too soft of a look like a matte powder would).

Audacious Asphalt
I use this one the least. It is a great charcoal grey when applied but I don’t wear grey too much which is why it doesn’t see too much sunlight. That being said, and I know I keep saying this, but the pigment is great so when I do use it, I don’t need to apply much in order to get a nice smoky eye effect.

Edgy Emerald
love this one! It is probably one of my favorites. I have used plenty of green eye shadows (powder form) that worked great, but this one stands out the most when I wear it. I usually subtly line my eye with this one so as to have a little pop of color. I used this green for a Mardi Gras look I did a couple weeks back and it was the perfect shade of green for the season. I usually have a problem with greens either being too light or too dark but this one was great for the look I did. And now that Carnival is here, I’ll probably do my makeup as such again to share with you!

Inked in Pink (Metal)
I never wear pink. I have worn pink lipstick twice in my adult life and pink eye shadow maybe five times. That was before I bought this eye shadow. The pink is just so soft and feminine and makes me feel like a woman child. If that makes sense. I feel girly when I wear it. And I kind of like that. My color choices tend to be on the darker side, lipstick wise. I like plums and deep reds on my lips and sultry eyes. So for me to really like this pink is saying something (just trust me on that). This one goes great with Barely Branded for a very soft, barely there look.

I can’t wait to get more of these and will probably do so within the next week. The colors I’m really excited about are:
Tenacious Teal
220 (1)
Tough as Taupe
220 (2)
Bold Gold
220 (3)
Pomegranate Punk
220 (4)

Does anyone here use these shadows? What about the loose powders? Please share your opinion on them! And please leave suggestions for other products for me to try! Nothing beats the feeling of buying a brand new makeup product to take home and try out!

Thanks for the love,

-KL

14 thoughts on “Maybelline EyeStudio 24HR Color Tattoo Eyeshadow

  1. Love your makeup critique..
    I want to see pics of the makeup on you.. Also it would be amazing to see a step by step pic then a finished face!!

  2. Hi Kelly,
    Great post, I love these eye shadows so much.
    I’m new to blogging,could you maybe check out my blog and tell me what i could improve?
    Thanks,
    Kiana x

    kianaswordrobe.wordpress.com

  3. I have tried the powder form, and love it. I actually feel the opposite of you. I’m more comfortable with powders than creams.

    • I’m going to try the powder ones soon because the colors are so amazing. I do take really good care of my loose powders so it shouldn’t be too bad, but I will be apprehensive. 😉

Leave a Reply

